Fictionally Speaking: Story Reviews

An Introduction

I got to talking with Kosu about Star Trek novels and commented I could provide plenty of recommendations. There are so many wonderful books out there and I have a ton of them sitting on my bookshelf. I used to religiously purchase anything that bore the name Star Trek. I’ve gotten rid of a lot of those books over the years but my favorites still remain. Not all were created equal (or interesting). I am of course biased when it comes to fulfilling my own desires. I prefer TOS over anything else. I could never get into Enterprise (as much as I wanted to). And I think Voyager had potential but came up short, especially in the character development department. DS9 and TNG are shiny jewels but for massively different reasons. My favorite characters are Kirk, Spock, and Bones. I love a good mystery and enjoy some h/c if the setting is appropriate. I hate drama in real life but find it necessary in story form. Without some conflict, there isn’t much to read. Having said all this-

“Fictionally Speaking” is a look at the ST books I kept and why.

(Reposted. Originally written Nov. 20, 2016)

Leave a comment